Vijay Awards 2011: And the winners are…

The Vijay TV awards returned with a big bang. The star studded ceremony which took place in Chennai on Saturday began by honouring the nine recipients of the National awards, which included Saranya Ponvannan, Vairamuthu, Thambi Ramaiah, Dinesh and Dhanush.

Here is the list of winners…

Best Film: Angadi Theru

Best Director: Vasantha Balan for Angadi Theru

Best Actor: Vikram for Raavanan

Best Actress: Anjali for Angadi Theru

Best Music Director: A.R. Rahman

Best Villain: Rajinikanth for Enthiran

Best Entertainer: Suriya for Singam

Best crew: Mynaa

Special Jury Award: Seenu Ramasamy for Thenmerku Paruvakatru

Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award: K. Balachander

Viewers’ choice awards

Favourite Actor: Rajinikanth for Enthiran

Favourite Actress: Trisha for Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa

Favourite Director: Shankar for Enthiran

Favourite Film: Enthiran

Favourite Song: ‘Enn kaadhal solla’ from Paiyya

Post your comment

TamilWire.NET - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News - Latest Songs Downloads

TamilWire Movies - Latest Tamil Movie Trailers to Watch Online