Kamal Haasan-Suriya to share Film Fans award

Kamal Haasan-SuriyaUniversal Star Kamal Haasan and Suriya will share the Film Fans’ Association Best Actor Award for 2008. Kamal and Suriya were chosen for their roles in Dasavatharam and Vaaranam Aayiram respectively.

Simran, Sneha and Trisha have been chosen the best actresses; Sasikumar and Swathi adjudged the best newcomers for their efforts in Subramaniapuram.

Aascar Ravichandran and K.S. Ravikumar have bagged the best producer and director award respectively for Dasavatharam.

Veteran actors Sivakumar and Lakshmi are to be honoured with Lifetime Achievement Awards. National award winner Prakashraj and Aishwarya will be given the best character artistes’ awards.

The award function is slated for November 8 at Kamarajar Arangam.

Post your comment

TamilWire.NET - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News - Latest Songs Downloads

TamilWire Movies - Latest Tamil Movie Trailers to Watch Online