Kalaimamani for Asin, Nayantara, Bharath and Sundar C

Kalaimamani Awards for 2008 would be conferred on 70 versatile personalities from the field of cinema, arts and literature. Last year, it was Vishal, Silambarasan Jayam Ravi, Jeeva, Vineeth, Venu Aravindh, Kanja Karupu, Trisha, Navya Nair, Deepa Venkat, Aarthy and CID Sakunthala.

TamilNadu Goverment

TamilNadu Goverment

And lists also continue with lyricists Pa Vijay, Kabilan, Na Muthukumar and music composer Vidyasagar have been chosen for the honor. Besides playback singers Thippu, Madhu Balakrishnan and Bombay Jayashree, cinematographer Paneerselvam who fetched the awards.

Merely before few minutes the recipients for this year were announced. Actor Bharath, Actress Nayanthara, Actress Asin, National Award Winner Meera Jasmine, Actor-Director Sundar C, Drums Sivamani, Avvai Natarajan, Director Cheran and around 70 have been conferred with this title.

Kollywood Today conveys its heartiest wishes to both all the recipients..

Post your comment

TamilWire.NET - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News - Latest Songs Downloads

TamilWire Movies - Latest Tamil Movie Trailers to Watch Online